top of page

THIS IS MY LIFE: THE HAPPIEST 5KM ON THE PLANET


One Direction Live At Wembley, London | larissajodee BLOG

This had to have been one of the busiest weekends I have had in a while. Going to Wembley has been on my to do list ever since I found out mum and dad went to a concert here back when they lived in the UK. Well this dream became a reality twice in one weekend as I was a part of two great events on consecutive days.

After having the best time at my first concert, I decided that I would love to go to another one, and this time I went to Wembley Arena! The Summertime Ball was a concert held by a radio station here in London.

They held a seven hour non-stop event which had an unbelievable lineup. There was 15 of the biggest names in music, including 1D, Avicci, Kelly Clarkson, Flo Rida, Jess Glynne, Jason Derulo, Olly Murs, Carly Rae Jepsen, Ariana Grande, Pitbull, Meghan Trainor, Martin Garrix, Ne-Yo, Rita Ora, Little Mix, LunchMoney Lewis, Nick Jonas, Rixton, Fifth Harmony, Nathan Skykes and OMI. For only my second ever concert it was totally unforgetable!

Kayla and I had the best time singing and dancing. We chose to sit up in the stands, instead of the Moshpit though and I am so glad we did. Seven hours is way too long to be standing up like that for! Wembley Stadium is huge! Even bigger than the O2. We were lucky that is was such a nice day and they didn't need to put the roof on. The only problem with it being a seven hour non stop show meant that we had to miss some of the acts when we needed to go toilet or get something to eat.

The Colour Run, London | larissajodee BLOG

The next day, we were back. Me, Katie and Kayla competed in the London Colour Run around Wembley Stadium. You basically dressed in all white and ran/walked a 5km course through the streets. There was four different zones along the way where there was people with bottles of coloured powder throwing it at the participants as they passed. Me, Katie and Kayla took our time and walked through the different zones to ensure we got the most colour on our clothing! I had my phone in a lifeproof case meaning that we could use it to take pictures as we ran through the colour. We got some pretty good ones with some great facials!

The Colour Run, London | larissajodee BLOG

At the end of the 5km there was a massive rave party. They were handing out coloured powder sachets and you could throw them in the air during a colour throw with everyone else and become even more covered in colour. They had a DJ playing music too and did some games like beach volleyball. Katie, Kayla and I were right at the front of the stage! It was so much fun, but I got more than a few strange looks on the train back home after! The kids thought it was hilarious when I turned up at the front door covered in coloured powder. I now have to try and somehow keep the colour on my tshirt.

"Dream as if you’ll live forever, live as if you’ll die today.” - James Dean

I hope this has inspired you.

LARISSAJODEE x

bottom of page